Sunday, August 8, 2010

Independent Indians

Independence Day {India} coming up next week so i'm feeling patriotic and thought i should write a scholarly post on how we got our independence from the British. Since i was an out-standing student i reckon me won't be able to write much on this subject. I guess even a Shashi Tharoor tweet on the subject might be more enlightening.. maybe.

Anways to the point.. hello mic testing.. i proudly present promote .....INDIEAN Vol. 1. A compilation album from featuring indie bands in India. At this moment, writing this post..the download link for this bilkul FREE album does not i shall update later or you can keep yourself posted by visiting the IRMP3 site.

and below is a little infographic i made just to show the bands featured in Vol 1 of Indiean...

Click here to view a larger image 

So dear attention!!!
As you can see in the map we have a band named Demonic Resurrection from Mumbai and promising young band from up north called IAFWAY
[I am fake who are you?]. Judge them not from their names for they are all very good bands.

Hopefully Indiean Vol. 2 will  feature more bands from the east and north-eastern parts of our country. I personally have been guaranteed a slot in upcoming albums starting from volume 1½ ...or maybe from volume 555..depending on when i start to write some listen-able music.

Enough of my nonsense...heres the Track Listing:
01 Erase- Dark Horizon
02 – F.O.P.S. – The Circus
03 The Tribe -Lucid Recess -
04 Field of Thought – Blakc
05 Order of the D.N.A – Kryptos
06 Vanquish – Sledge
07 – The Unrelenting Surge Of Vengeance – Demonic Resurrection
08 Battle Cry – Devoid
09 – Engravings – IAFWAY
10 Temple Of Zeus – Artillerie
11 DemonPra – Scribe
+ Surprise Bonus Track
Here's a little info from the folks at IRMP3 about the making of this album
Two years ago when we first started this website we were pretty much clueless about the direction we were heading. Our only aim was to gather all the ‘legal’ download links in one place and provide platform for Indian acts and  fans
450,000 hits later we look back at these two marvelous years and take great pride in being an integral part of Indie India over the Internet. And this is our token of appreciation for all you ‘Indieans’ who have supported us in promoting Indian bands , IRMP3 will release its first FREE digital Compilation album comprising of  11 bands that were featured as ‘Artist of the Month’ on the site.

जिंदाबाद इंडियन रोक MP3 डोट कॉम   !!!!